lifestyle post: design and planning

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”-¬†Lao Tzu

I’ve gone off and decided to give this whole blogging thing a whirl, never mind feeling inundated by the workload, uncertain in the caricatures of blogger realities posted by the Queen “B’s” (get it?), nor the¬†overwhelming fear of solid investment without a single return. (The latter is the biggest gulp to swallow, particularly on a teacher’s salary!)

But I refuse to submit to my self-constructed realities. I will not concede without a fight. The worst situation to happen is the loss of financial resources, which will ebb and flow with the economy in any matter. The best, and most inevitable situation, is learning more about what defines me and my self-worth. In truth, I cannot lose.

Thus far, I have already completed my website and have generated social media platforms to increase my outreach. Current tasks include creating a marketing plan and scheduling events. Next steps are to network, write, practice, repeat.

x-Jennifer

 

Leave a Reply

